Need help? Call us on 1300 789 260

Plesk Onyx - Disabling a user

Difficulty: Beginner

Overview

If you have created a secondary user with in your Plesk subscription (eg, for your web developer), leaving it enabled when it's not required can be a potential security risk. Rather than deleting it and re-adding when it's required, you can simply disable the account until it's requried again. This will prevent the user from being able to login to Plesk or via FTP.

Instructions

  1. Login to Plesk.
  2. Select the subscription the user is connected to.
  3. Click on the users tab:
  4. Click on the name of the user you wish to disable.
  5. Click on "Change settings":
  6. Untick "User is active" and then click "OK"
  7. You have now successfully disabled the user.
Was this article helpful? Yes No
👥

Having trouble? We’re here to help!

We’ve built our company with a serious focus on quality service. Feel free to give us a call!

1300 789 260